Thursday
21.03.
Eisenach
Bachhaus
11:00

Tribute to Bach at the Bach memorial
music festival on the 334th anniversary of Bach's birth

On the 21st March the musical world celebrates the birth of Johann Sebastian Bach. Where better for this to take place than in the town where Bach was born, Eisenach? Alongside the traditional homage to Bach, in 2019 the Thuringia Bach Festival will add a second birthday concert. One of Germany’s most famous a cappella ensembles, SLIXS, will perform at Bach’s baptismal font in the George Church – with a homage that is both delightful and playful, “QuerBach”. The sextet define themselves as “vocal bastards”, push the boundaries between genres and styles and demonstrate their excellence when working with iconic musicians such as Bobby McFerrin.

Following the concert there will then be a birthday party in the Bach House. There the Concert Master from The English Concert and the Gaechinger Cantorey, Nadja Zwiener, will reflect on the day in dialogue with the DJ, Johannes Malfatti. Their baroque lounge is an exciting, inspiring well-matched duet, which Bach himself would doubtless also have enjoyed.

with brass and choristers of St George church
followed by birthday cake and free entry to the Bach house

Location
Frauenplan 21 | 99817 Eisenach

You might also
be interested in

12.04.
in all of Thuringia | private places | 18:00

Long Night of Hausmusik

We are sorry this page cannot be displayed, as the version of the browser or operating system you use is not up to date. You can download the current programme here. If you have any questions considering the programme of the Bachwochen, feel free to call us at:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
phone +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download

Donnerstag
21.03.
Eisenach
Bachhaus
11:00

Musikfest zu Bachs 334. Geburtstag
Bach-Ehrung am Bach-Denkmal

Am 21. März feiert die Musikwelt Johann Sebastian Bachs Geburtstag. Wo ließe sich dieses Ereignis besser begehen als in Bachs Geburtsstadt Eisenach? Zur traditionellen Bachehrung steuern die Thüringer Bachwochen 2019 noch ein doppeltes Geburtstagskonzert bei. Mit SLIXS gastiert eines der bekanntesten deutschen A-cappella-Ensembles an Bachs Taufstein in der Georgenkirche – mit seiner ebenso liebevollen wie augenzwinkernden Hommage „QuerBach“. Das Sextett bezeichnet seinen Stil als „Vocal Bastard“, reizt Grenzen zwischen Genres und Stilen aus und beweist seine Qualität auch bei Kooperationen etwa mit einer Ikone wie Bobby McFerrin.

Dem Konzert folgt eine Geburtstagsparty im Bachhaus. Dann ist mit Nadja Zwiener die Konzertmeisterin etwa von The English Concert und der Gaechinger Cantorey zu erleben, im Dialog mit dem DJ Johannes Malfatti. Ihre Barock-Lounge ist ein spannendes, inspirierendes Duett auf Augenhöhe, an dem sicher auch Bach seine Freude gehabt hätte.

mit Posaunenchor und Kurrende der Georgenkirche
im Anschluss Geburtstagstorte und freier Eintritt ins Bachhaus

Anreiseadresse
Frauenplan 21 | 99817 Eisenach

Das könnte sie auch
interessieren

21.03.
Eisenach | Georgenkirche | 19:30

Musikfest zu Bachs 334. Geburtstag

SLIXS — QuerBach
21.03.
Eisenach | Bachhaus | 21:15

Musikfest zu Bachs 334. Geburtstag

Geburtstagsparty – Baroque Lounge
12.04.
überall in Thüringen | private Orte | 18:00

Lange Nacht der Hausmusik

Leider kann unsere Website nicht korrekt angezeigt werden, da Ihr Browser oder Ihr Betriebssystem veraltet sind. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das aktuelle Programmheft als PDF herunter zu laden. Wenn Sie Fragen zum Programm der Bachwochen haben, rufen Sie uns gern an unter:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
tel. +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download