Bach before Bach

V43 | Chouchane Siranossian


22.04.23 at 15:00 Uhr


Ohrdruf - Kirche St. Trinitatis


Ohrdruf - Kirche St. Trinitatis

entrance fee

25 €

A critique of Chouchrane Siranossian’s new programme called it a “Baroque wonder cabinet of sounds” as he contrasts early works by Bach with those of his forerunners. The French-Swiss violinist, who is an exceptional talent on the international Baroque scene, paints a varied picture of the early Baroque musical world with his no less famous colleague in their “Bach before Bach” programme.


Chouchane Siranossian – violin
Balász Máté – cello
Leonardo García Alarcón – harpsichord


Carlo Farina
La Farina

Andreas Anton Schmelzer
Victori der Christen

Georg Muffat
Sonata in D

Johann Sebastian Bach
Sonata in G major BWV 1021
Sonata in C minor BWV 1024

Johann Jakob Walther
Sonata No. 6: Passacaglia

Johann Sebastian Bach
Fuga in G minor BWV 1026
Sonata in E minor BWV 1023

Johann Paul von Westhoff
Sonata in d: imitatione delle campane

additional info

Please check the latest information on our COVID19 regulations.

Show overview

event location

Kirche St. Trinitatis
99885 - Ohrdruf - Thuringia

Keep informed

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Experience concerts at home - authentic and digital


Ten places, three festivals, hundreds of artists – and a streaming platform! Together with our partners from Leipzig and Koethen, we invite you to experience our concerts also online. Bach’s music performed at the historic places of his live, available for you at home.