Sunday
21.04.
Erfurt
Alte Synagoge
21:30

Ursina Braun
Bach: suites for cello solo BWV 1007, 1009, and 1011

The Swiss cellist, Ursina Braun, studied at the Mozarteum in Salzburg and with Heinrich Schiff in Vienna. In 2016 she won the Bach prize at the Leipzig Bach Competition and was distinguished with the audience prize as well. Alongside her career as a cellist, she has devoted herself since the age of 14 to composition; her works have been honoured at a number of composition competitions.

Her recital takes place in a unique location: the old synagogue in Erfurt where the hoard of Jewish gold, discovered in 1998, can also be seen. At 900 years old, the synagogue is the oldest remaining Jewish place of worship in Europe.

Ursina Braun — cello

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH
Suite No. 1 in G major BWV 1007; Suite No. 3 in C major BWV 1009; Suite No. 5 in C minor BWV 1011

tickets 15 €
reduced 10 €

Location
Waagegasse 8 | 99084 Erfurt

You might also
be interested in

14.09.
Dornheim | Kirche St. Bartholomäus | 11:30

A Bachland Pilgrimage

Mayumi Hirasaki and Christine Schornsheim
We are sorry this page cannot be displayed, as the version of the browser or operating system you use is not up to date. You can download the current programme here. If you have any questions considering the programme of the Bachwochen, feel free to call us at:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
phone +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download

Sonntag
21.04.
Erfurt
Alte Synagoge
21:30

Ursina Braun

Die Schweizer Cellistin Ursina Braun erhielt ihre Ausbildung unter anderem am Mozarteum Salzburg sowie bei Heinrich Schiff in Wien. 2016 wurde sie beim Bach-Wettbewerb Leipzig zur Bachpreisträgerin gekürt und zugleich mit dem Publikumspreis ausgezeichnet. Neben ihrer Karriere als Cellistin widmet sich Ursina Braun seit ihrem 14. Lebensjahr auch dem Komponieren; ihre Werke wurden bei mehreren Kompositionswettbewerben geehrt.

Das Recital von Ursina Braun findet an einem einzigartigen Ort statt: der Alten Synagoge in Erfurt, in der auch der 1998 entdeckte Jüdische Goldschatz von Erfurt zu besichtigen ist. Die Synagoge ist mit einem Alter von über 900 Jahren das älteste erhaltene jüdische Gotteshaus in Europa.

Ursina Braun — Violoncello

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH
Suite No. 1 G-Dur BWV 1007; Suite No. 3 C-Dur BWV 1009; Suite No. 5 c-Moll BWV 1011

Eintritt 15 €
ermäßigt 10 €

Anreiseadresse
Waagegasse 8 | 99084 Erfurt

Das könnte sie auch
interessieren

22.04.
Dornheim | Kirche St. Bartholomäus (Traukirche) | 11:30

Daniel Lozakovich

30.04.
Eisenach | Bachhaus | 19:30

Romina Lischka und Maude Gratton

14.09.
Dornheim | Kirche St. Bartholomäus (Traukirche) | 11:30

Pilgerfahrt ins Bachland

Mayumi Hirasaki und Christine Schornsheim
Leider kann unsere Website nicht korrekt angezeigt werden, da Ihr Browser oder Ihr Betriebssystem veraltet sind. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das aktuelle Programmheft als PDF herunter zu laden. Wenn Sie Fragen zum Programm der Bachwochen haben, rufen Sie uns gern an unter:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
tel. +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download