Saturday
13.04.
Wechmar
Kirche St. Viti
17:00

Stile Antico & Edin Karamazov
Opening concert 1: Great history

The 2019 Thuringia Bach Festival opens with one of the world’s leading vocal ensembles, Stile Antico. The occasion for this stunning Festival opening is an important anniversary: 400 years ago, Veit Bach, the founding father of the Thuringian Bach family, died in Wechmar. In his honour, the 12 British singers present a programme which sets Johann Sebastian Bach’s motets in the context of his family and his musical forbears.

Alongside performances in the world’s leading concert venues, Stile Antico has three Grammy nominations and has worked with famous soloists and ensembles including the pop musician, Sting. The Bosnian lutenist, Edin Karamazov, has also worked with them and can also be heard as part of the Festival opening. His interludes connect the vocal compositions – and are an homage to Veit Bach, who well played on the “Cythringen”, a plucked folk instrument.

Edin Karamazov — lute and cittern

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH
motets „Komm Jesu komm“ BWV 229; „Jesu, meine Freude“ BWV 227

works by Johann Christoph und Johann Michael Bach, Michael Praetorius, Jacob Handl, Hans Leo Hassler u. a.

tickets 45 € | 30 € | 15 €
reduced 40 € | 25 € | 10 €

Location
Kirchplatz, 99869 Wechmar

You might also
be interested in

21.03.
Eisenach | Georgenkirche | 19:30

SLIXS — QuerBach

music festival on the 334th anniversary of Bach's birth
25.04.
Weimar | Stadtkirche St. Peter und Paul (Herderkirche) | 18:00

Apollo5

Final Concert Community! Workshop
04.05.
Arnstadt | Bachkirche | 16:00

Solomon’s Knot

We are sorry this page cannot be displayed, as the version of the browser or operating system you use is not up to date. You can download the current programme here. If you have any questions considering the programme of the Bachwochen, feel free to call us at:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
phone +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download

Samstag
13.04.
Wechmar
Kirche St. Viti
17:00

Stile Antico
Eröffnungskonzert 1: Große Vergangenheit

Mit Stile Antico eröffnet eines der weltweit führenden Vokalensembles die Thüringer Bachwochen 2019. Den Anlass für dieses schöne Festival-Debüt bietet ein besonderes Jubiläum: Vor 400 Jahren starb Veit Bach, der Urvater der Thüringer Bachfamilie, in Wechmar. Ihm zu Ehren präsentieren die zwölf englischen Sänger ein Programm, das Johann Sebastian Bachs Motetten in den Kontext seiner Familie und seiner musikalischen Vorfahren stellt.

Die Vita von Stile Antico enthält neben Konzerten in den führenden Konzertsälen der Welt auch drei Grammy-Nominierungen und Kooperationen mit namhaften Solisten und Ensembles, darunter auch dem Popmusiker Sting. Mit ihm hat auch der bosnische Lautenist Edin Karamazov musiziert, der hier ebenfalls zu erleben ist. Seine Zwischenspiele verbinden die Vokalkompositionen – und sind eine besondere Hommage an Veit Bach, spielte der doch vortrefflich auf dem „Cythringen“, einem volkstümlichen Zupfinstrument.

Edin Karamazov — Laute und Zither

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH
Motetten „Komm Jesu komm“ BWV 229; „Jesu, meine Freude“ BWV 227

Werke von Johann Christoph und Johann Michael Bach, Michael Praetorius, Jacob Handl, Hans Leo Hassler u. a.

Eintritt 45 € | 30 € | 15 €
ermäßigt 40 € | 25 € | 10 €

Anreiseadresse
Kirchplatz, 99869 Wechmar

Das könnte sie auch
interessieren

21.03.
Eisenach | Georgenkirche | 19:30

Musikfest zu Bachs 334. Geburtstag

SLIXS — QuerBach
25.04.
Weimar | Stadtkirche St. Peter und Paul (Herderkirche) | 18:00

Apollo5

Abschlusskonzert Community! Workshop
04.05.
Arnstadt | Bachkirche | 16:00

Solomon’s Knot Baroque Collective

Leider kann unsere Website nicht korrekt angezeigt werden, da Ihr Browser oder Ihr Betriebssystem veraltet sind. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das aktuelle Programmheft als PDF herunter zu laden. Wenn Sie Fragen zum Programm der Bachwochen haben, rufen Sie uns gern an unter:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
tel. +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download