Thursday
02.05.
Ettersburg
Schloss Ettersburg
20:00

NOA
Letters to Bach

Her original big break came in Germany. Since then Noa has entranced the whole world with her impressive voice. Amongst others the Israeli singer has performed for the Pope, Bill Clinton, Steven Spielberg and Yitzhak Rabin and has appeared on stage with Stevie Wonder, Carlos Santana and Quincy Jones.

And now Bach? Initially it was piano lessons: at eight years old Noa hated her strict Russian piano teacher but fell in love with the music. Later when she met her long-standing stage partner, Gil Dor, he brought Bach’s music back into her life. Many years after that, both found their own artistic way back to Bach. Noa and Gil Dor transport Bach’s compositions forward to our time, furnished with an original emotional edge - with Noa’s words. Contemporary questions thus stand in direct relation to the 300 year old music and open new perspectives on the sounds which we know so well.

Gil Dor — guitar

tickets 44 €

Tickets only available at Schloss Ettersburg, phone +49 (0) 3643 . 74 28 74 20, www.schlossettersburg.de.

Eine Veranstaltung des Pfingst.Festivals Schloss Ettersburg 2019

Location
Am Schloss 1 | 99439 Ettersburg

You might also
be interested in

Your search returned no results.
We are sorry this page cannot be displayed, as the version of the browser or operating system you use is not up to date. You can download the current programme here. If you have any questions considering the programme of the Bachwochen, feel free to call us at:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
phone +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download

Donnerstag
02.05.
Ettersburg
Schloss Ettersburg
20:00

NOA
Letters to Bach

Ihren Durchbruch feierte sie einst in Deutschland, seither hat Noa mit ihrer ausdrucksstarken Stimme die ganze Welt verzaubert. Die israelische Sängerin hat unter anderem für den Papst, Bill Clinton, Steven Spielberg und Yitzhak Rabin gesungen und sich die Bühne mit Stevie Wonder, Carlos Santana oder Quincy Jones geteilt.

Und nun Bach? Am Anfang waren es die Klavierstunden: Die achtjährige Noa hasste zwar die strenge russische Klavierlehrerin, verliebte sich aber in die Musik. Als sie später ihren langjährigen Bühnenpartner Gil Dor traf, brachte er Bachs Musik zurück in ihr Leben. Doch erst jetzt, viele Jahre später, haben die beiden ihren eigenen künstlerischen Weg zu Bach gefunden: Noa und Gil Dor transportieren Bachs Kompositionen in die heutige Zeit, versehen mit einer eigenen emotionalen Ebene – mit Noas Texten. Fragen der heutigen Zeit stehen so in direktem Bezug zu der 300 Jahre alten Musik und eröffnen neue Perspektiven auf die uns so vertrauten Klänge.

Gil Dor — Gitarre

Eintritt 44 €

Tickets sind nur erhältlich im Schloss Ettersburg, Tel. +49 (0) 3643 . 74 28 74 20, www.schlossettersburg.de.

Eine Veranstaltung des Pfingst.Festivals Schloss Ettersburg 2019

Anreiseadresse
Am Schloss 1 | 99439 Ettersburg

Das könnte sie auch
interessieren

03.05.
Apolda | Eiermann-Bau | 19:30

Violaine Cochard und Edouard Ferlet

Bach Plucked / Unplucked
04.05.
Weimar | Schießhaus | 19:30

Schumann Quartett

Chiaroscuro
05.05.
Erfurt | Alter Güterbahnhof (Zughafen) | 19:30

STEGREIF.orchester

Abschlusskonzert
Leider kann unsere Website nicht korrekt angezeigt werden, da Ihr Browser oder Ihr Betriebssystem veraltet sind. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das aktuelle Programmheft als PDF herunter zu laden. Wenn Sie Fragen zum Programm der Bachwochen haben, rufen Sie uns gern an unter:

Thüringer Bachwochen e.V.
Krämerbrücke 3
99084 Erfurt
tel. +49 (0) 361 . 21 698608
fax +49 (0) 3212 . 13 20 160
info@thueringer-bachwochen.de

Programmheft


Download