The Scroll Ensemble
Thursday, 5 April 2018 | 7.30 pm | Eisenach | Bachhaus

The Scroll Ensemble


Suite based on Bach’s Goldberg-Variations, the Vivaldi transcriptions, and works by Johann Michael and Johann Christoph Bach

“What this group achieves is absolutely unique”– this was the judgement of Kati Debretzeni, concert master of the English Baroque Soloists, on this still youthful ensemble from the Hague. For here there are not only four musicians who seduce with their excellent quality but musicians who have perfected baroque improvisat­ion in a most extraordinary way and have thus revived a lost art. The Scroll Ensemble plays their own Goldberg Variations as well as Fado and Baroque jazz – there are no limits to the versatility of these musicians.

tickets    18 €
reduced   9 €

Tickets also available at Bachhaus Eisenach
Tel. +49 (0) 3691 . 79340

Please note the second performance of the Scroll Ensemble with a different programme as well.

Thüringen entdecken