Monday, 9 April 2018 | 7.30 pm | Eisenach | Bachhaus


Rie Kimura — violin
Robert Smith — viola da gamba
Guillermo Brachetta — harpsichord

Johann Sebastian Bach
Sonata for violin and basso continuo in E minor BWV 1023

John Jenkins
Fantasia Suites in G minor and A minor

Dietrich Buxtehude
Sonata à 2 in A minor BuxWV 272

William Lawes
Fantasia and Air for violin, viola da gamba and organ No. 8 in D major

and works by Nicola Matteis and Henry Purcell

The Ensemble Fantasticus from the Netherlands does not follow the 17th Century “stylus fantasticus” just in its name. The free style of composition was intended to liberate instruments from the dominance of vocal music – a concern to which the trio of Rie Kimura, Robert Smith and Guillermo Brachetta devote themselves today with great enthusiasm. Fantasticus stands for intense expression and an affinity for strong extravagant music. The Eisenach Bach house instrument collection provides the ideal setting for their performance.

tickets 18 €
reduced 9 €

Tickets also available at Bachhaus Eisenach
Tel. +49 (0) 3691 . 79340

Thüringen entdecken