Amihai Grosz
Felix Rettberg
Saturday, 7 April 2018 | 7.30 pm | Ettersburg | Schloss

Amihai Grosz — Viola

Yaron Rosenthal — piano

Johann Sebastian Bach
Suite für Viola solo No. 1 in G major BWV 1007

Oedeon Partos
Yiskor – In memoriam

Johann Sebastian Bach
Sonate for viola and piano in G major BWV 1027

Dmitri Shostakovich
Sonate for viola and piano op. 147

Amihai Grosz who was born in Israel in 1979 is a musical spectacle. His intensive playing is both fascinating and moving – he thus sets standards both as a soloist and chamber musician, as a solo viola player in the Berlin Philharmonic and co-founder of the Jerusalem String Quartet. Grosz plays regularly with distinguished artists such as Mitsuko Uchida, Janine Jansen and David Geringas and is firmly established in the first rank of international viola players. The highly complex late sonata by Shostakovich is one of his favourite pieces and an excellent contrast to Bach’s solo works.

tickets 25 €
reduced 15 €

Bustransfer to the castle and return 8 € surcharge
departure 18:30 from Goetheplatz Weimar
(available in advance only)

In Cooperation with the Kammermusikverein Weimar and Schloss Ettersburg

Thüringen entdecken